Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | October 12, 2010

Paul is Dead?


  1. Still no one commented on this?!?!

  2. He was quite a showman wasn’t he? Uncanny–I’ve been listening to that song for my after-meal music ritual, all day!

    There’s a recording of one of his communications with the audience, after doing “Roadhouse Blues”: Just for fun, let see if I can remember it all (I’ve heard it so many times)!

    Jim: “Alright, alright, alright, alright–hey listen, listen, listen, man–listen man! I don’t know how many of you people believe in astrology…”

    girl: “You’re a Sagittarius!”

    Jim: “Yeah, that’s right, baby–I am a Sagittarius–the most philisophical of all the signs…”

    girl: “I know–so am I!”

    Jim: “But I don’t believe in it…”

    girl: “I don’t either!”

    Jim: “I think it’s a bunch of bullshit, myself! But I’ll tell you this, man–I’ll tell you this…”

    girl: “What?”

    Jim: “I’ll tell you this, man–I don’t know what’s going to happen, man–but I’m gonna have my kicks before the whole shithouse goes up in flames, alright?”

    (audience goes nuts)

    Jim: “Alright!”

    Jim: “Yeah, that’s right baby

    • Not bad, huh? I did screw up on a couple things, though: (1) It’s spelled “philosophical”, not “philisophical” (2) He doesn’t say, “Yeah, that’s right baby” again–the dialogue stops with “Alright!”

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

